page tools /

SATURDAY, APRIL 30, 2016
  DISTRICT FOOTBALL STADIUM
Adjacent to North Kansas City High School
620 E. 23rd Avenue, North Kansas City, MO 64116

Thanks to the support of sponsors, participants and volunteers, the ninth annual NKC Schools 5K raised more than $11,000. The event benefited the Education Foundation and PTA, PTSA, PTO and booster clubs at district schools. More than $2,500 has been shared with school organizations in 2016, bringing the total to nearly $25,000 since the 5K began in 2008.

Matt Sulzen, an Eastgate Middle School art teacher, captured first place with a time of 17:55.55. For the second year, the top female at 20:08.70 was Jessica Montague, a fourth-grade teacher at Clardy Elementary School. For more results, visit http://therunningwellstore.com/events/results.

For 5K photos, visit the district’s Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/NKCSchools.

To view a 5K video, go to http://nkcsdtv.com/district/.

When signing up for the 5K, participants could designate a school organization to receive $5 of their registration fee. Schools also competed for the highest percentage of participants based on enrollment. North Kansas City High School won the high school competition, and New Mark placed first among middle schools. Each earned an extra $250. Rounding out the top four elementary school spots were Bell Prairie ($250), Golden Oaks ($150), Topping ($100) and Briarcliff ($50).

 

Thanks to Our 2016 NKC Schools 5K Sponsors!

All-Star Sponsors

AMC Graphics

Burleson Orthodontics (http://burlesonorthodontics.com/)

Major Saver (http://www.majorsaver.com/)

 Gold Sponsors

Belfonte Ice Cream Co. (http://www.belfontedairy.com/)

Gilmore & Bell, P.C. (http://gilmorebell.com/)

Mosaic Life Care (https://www.mymosaiclifecare.org/)

Sam’s Club (http://www.samsclub.com/sams/)

Bib Sponsors

Hunt Midwest/Northgate Village (http://northgatevillage.huntmidwestkc.com/)

Kelly Educational Staffing (http://www.kellyeducationalstaffing.us/US-KES/keshome/)

Michael Parisi - State Farm Insurance (https://www.statefarm.com/agent/US/MO/North-Kansas-City/Mike-Parisi-RRHYZ1YS000)

The Tutoring Center, Kansas City (http://kansascity.tutoringcenter.com/)

Silver Sponsors

Cosentino's Sunfresh (http://www.mysunfresh.com/)

Bob Hiatt

Nancy Knipfel

Northland Teachers Community Credit Union (http://www.northlandteachers.org/ASP/home.asp

Winnwood Skate Center (https://www.facebook.com/WinnwoodSkateCenter)

Bronze Sponsors

Antioch Printing (http://www.antiochprinting.com/)

Louis Pollina, DDS - Dentistry for Children (http://kidsdentistkc.com/)

Fond Memories Engraving (http://www.fondmemoriesengraving.com/)

Funky Monkey Corn Company (http://funkymonkeycorncompany.com/)

Jenkins & James Insurance (http://www.jenkinsandjames.com/)

Kobler Chiropractic (http://koblerchiro.com/)

Kurt Kavanaugh Orthodontics (http://www.kavanaughortho.com/)

Picasso Dog Groomery (http://picassodoggroomery.com/)

Progressus Therapy (http://www.progressustherapy.com/)

Kent Yocum

 

© 2014 North Kansas City Schools       2000 NE 46th Street       Kansas City, Missouri 64116-2042       P: (816) 321-5000      F:  (816) 321-5001

Nationally & State Accredited

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite