Skip To Main Content

Purchasing

Vision Statement

To achieve excellence in providing proactive administrative support services to the North Kansas City School District so that accountability, effectiveness, ethics, efficiency and performance are optimized.

Mission Statement

To provide effective and responsibly managed financial, business, technological, physical, safety and continuing education support services to the North Kansas City School District and to safeguard its financial and physical assets and interests.

Statement of Values

We are committed to providing support services that are conducive to providing extraordinary, educational experiences.

We highly value our relationships with all customers and partners and will strive to build and sustain relationships that are trusting, ethical, cooperative, supportive, credible and open.

We are committed to creating a work environment that provides opportunities for career success, personal growth, job satisfaction and diversity.

We are committed to excellence and will maintain positive, “can do” attitudes, with accountability, integrity and compassion. Every customer will be treated with respect.

For Vendors

NKCSchools eBidding 


(Please register to see items or services placed out to bid)
 

Surplus Property

EMPLOYEE TRAVEL CENTER 

 

https://travel.nkcschools.org

Advertisement For Bids

 

 
 

 

Services

Purchasing and General Services provides professional services in the areas of procurement and contracting, receipt and delivery of commodities, records management, printing and copying services and internal mail services.

NKCSD Warehouse Location
2000 NE 46th St
Kansas City, MO 64116
 


Purchasing Staff

Stacy Swenson

Director of Purchasing
stacy.swenson@nkcschools.org
(816) 321-5016

Brittney Hickman

Procurement Specialist  Districtwide FF&E  PCard/ Amazon/Staples
brittney.hickman@nkcschools.org
(816) 321-5016

 

Morgan Remson

Finance Associate
Stores Inventory/Travel
morgan.remson@nkcschools.org
(816) 321-5016

Diana Asbury

Finance Associate
PO's/CR's/ER's
diana.asbury@nkcschools.org
(816) 321-5016

Department Email:  Purchasing@nkcschools.org

Print Shop

Tammy Jester and Dean Hay

tammy.jester@nkcschools.org
dean.hay@nkcschools.org
(816) 321-5019

Warehouse Info.-  To contact the Warehouse directly, please call Ext.#5450.

If you are needing items moved from one location to another, requesting furniture items from stock, or have surplus inventory needing removed, please have your Facility Manager put a Warehouse Work Order into the system electronically to be scheduled. Thank you.