page tools /
Home >
News > NKCS News

NKC Schools News

2017 Culture of Excellence Employee Recognition Honors
Posted 03/15/2017 02:14PM
Schools submitted a total of 82 nominees - 39 Teaching and 43 Service - for the 2017 Culture of Excellence Employee Recognition Program. These are the individuals that go above and beyond to ensure NKC Schools is a great place for our students, teachers, staff and community. They are the shining example of the hard working and dedicated employees the district is proud to call our own. See Building Honors for Service - See Building Honors for Teaching
The Board of Education recognized the 30 staff members who were selected for the 2017 Service Honor Cadre and the 2017 Teaching Honor Cadre at its meeting March 14. Honor Cadre members will attend the Northland Regional Chamber of Commerce Excellence in Education Banquet to be held April 26, 2017, at KCI Expo Center, and will be considered for recognition in the Chamber’s annual program.

They are:


Natasha Allison, Antioch Middle School

Ellen Anderson, Maplewood Elementary School

Tim Armstrong, Staley High School

Kristen Breault, Antioch Middle School

Michelle Brier, Topping Elementary School

John Cude, Winnwood Elementary School

Jeff Dubes, Clardy Elementary School

Jessica Easter, Fox Hill Elementary School

Darci Epperson, North Kansas City High School

Trisha Jackson, Linden West Elementary School

Carol Loftin, Chapel Hill Elementary School

Kathy Monson, Crestview Elementary School

Travis Montgomery, Oak Park High School

Dee Novak, Briarcliff Elementary School

Mindy Settles, Gashland Elementary School


Melanie Barron, Maple Park Middle School

Samantha Bear, Northview Elementary School

Stephanie Davis, Chapel Hill Elementary School

David Dennis, New Mark Middle School

Melanie Fender, Winnetonka High School

Cassie Fogel, Meadowbrook Elementary School

Tiffany Gaul, Ravenwood Elementary School

Anna Maki-Birchler, Staley High School

Katie Malone, Topping Elementary School

Corey McCune, North Kansas City High School

Dana McGaw, Antioch Middle School

Jamie McSparin, Oak Park High School

Erin Nash, Northland Innovation Center

Karen Roberts, Golden Oaks Education Center

Christian Winn, Staley High School

The district also recognizes a Business and Volunteer of the Year. They are:

Tri-County Mental Health Services, Business of the Year

Joe Jacobs, Jr., Volunteer of the Year

© 2014 North Kansas City Schools       2000 NE 46th Street       Kansas City, Missouri 64116-2042       P: (816) 321-5000      F:  (816) 321-5001

Nationally & State Accredited

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite