Return to Headlines

Fleeger and Vandendaele Represent the top 1%

Six NKC Schools seniors have been named National Merit® Scholarship Finalists. Congratulations to the following students on their impressive achievement:


Oak Park High School

Wilhelmina Buchholz
Alan Scalzi 

Staley High School

Keshvi Mahalingam
Parker McCracken

Winnetonka High School

Joseph Fleeger
Kaye Vandendaele

Finalists earn National Merit recognition through their achievements in the classroom, personal reflection and scores on standardized tests. Those who advance as Finalists represent the top 1% of test-takers across the country. Each senior is now eligible to earn the National Merit Scholar® title and one of many scholarships to support their post-secondary plans.